Can you keep a secret?

Image

I just saw the last episode of the drama Secret. It started airing this passed fall, but I never came around to watching it. By coincidence I saw that someone recommended it so I decided to give it a chance. It’s been a while since I’ve been this addicted!

The story is about a woman who sacrifices herself for the man she loves only to receive the complete opposite. As the episodes go on the story unfoldes and the layers get deeper. Was this man worth the sacrifice and is this secret worth keeping? In the midst of the dirt a flower blossoms and gives life to a new love, but can they be together? And can they handle the truth that lies behind this unspeakable secret?

Lol, that was my mysterious way of explaining the plot without giving too much away. Trust me, it’s not depressing. This drama made me LOL hard and smile like a fool while shedding some tears. It really pulls on all of your emotions. Every episode left me craving for more which makes me really happy that I didn’t start watching this drama while it was airing. I curse myself everyday for doing that with Empress Ki. The struggle….is real!

I always know a drama is good when after the last episode I end up going to my personal DOA meetings. Yes, for the ones that haven’t heard of it; that’s Drama Obsession Anonymous. You heard it here first. The meeting usually contains of excessive wall-staring.

I have a meeting to attend.

Till next time,

[Dazzling Snowfall]

Leave a Reply

